Live
Funding 2 min read

Water raises NOK 15 million from Grieg Kapital and IVC

The 2023-founded company plans to hire and move more of its water-treatment technology from pilots into commercial use. It reported NOK 3 million in 2025 revenue; the investors did not disclose its valuation.

Image: Shifter

Stavanger-based water-treatment company Water has raised NOK 15 million from Grieg Kapital and Kverva-owned IVC. Both investors are taking stakes in the company, which was founded in 2023 and develops technology for aquaculture. Shifter reports that Water generated NOK 3 million in revenue in 2025; the parties did not disclose a valuation.

Water first worked on water quality aboard wellboats during fish treatment and says it has completed more than 100 treatments. It is now also targeting wastewater from fish-processing plants as discharge requirements tighten. Norwegian seafood industry group Sjømat Norge has estimated that salmon processing plants in Norway alone will need to invest NOK 1–2 billion in new treatment technology.

Chief executive Frank Keller says the new funding will support hiring in technology, project delivery and commercial work. The company also plans to take more of its solutions from pilot projects to commercial scale. The reported funding does not establish when those deployments will generate additional revenue.

Reporting sources

Where this story comes from

1 reference

The facts above are grounded in the original reporting linked here. Open the publisher story for its complete context.

ShifterNO source · English rendering Open source

Water raises NOK 15 million from Grieg Kapital and IVC

The available publisher preview does not add detail beyond this brief. Open the original report for its full context.

Related coverage

Story history

No reviewed connections found in the current history window.

About this history review

The link graph’s cryptographic signature was verified. This proves integrity, not the truth of every claim or complete archive coverage.

Graph updated . Only articles retained in the public archive are included.

Open technical link data
Method & transparencyHow this brief was selected and checked
Editorial priority7 / 10

Priority

Source coverageSingle-source report

Single-source report

ConfidenceLimited

22 / 100 · one source

Source basis

Grounded in the publisher material listed below.

Confirmation

No second independent source has been matched to this story yet.

Selection

Selected for publication after relevance, freshness and editorial-quality checks.

Selection factors

  • 1 independent source
  • 1 concrete event indicator
  • editorial priority

No source-health warnings. The original publisher remains the authoritative source for the full report.